How lucky am I

Two deer, a covey of quail, two pheasant and a turkey.

I’ve worked at the same place for 20 years come April 8th.   Yet until I started training for the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer I had never seen the beauty surrounding me.

Wondering what the hell I’m doing in their neighborhood…

Today I walked way into the back woods of Camp San Luis Obispo to Fort Miriam… or at least the training area near there.   What a beautiful walk.

When Slinkies go bad….

Only the really smart trees settle in the actual creek bed.

Lucky me to have such a beautiful place to work and walk.

Leave a Reply

