I Resolve…

Happy Twenty Eleven.  2011.  I’ve struggled with resolutions for this year.  I hate making them because I rarely keep them.  In fact, it almost seems that my formal resolution to X means that is the very last thing I will actually accomplish within the year.  I’m just contrary like that.  Sadly, I never manage to work the reverse-psychology angle of this particular personality trait.  The one year I managed to keep my resolution is the year I resolved to gain weight.  Again, I can’t seem to out-smart myself.  sigh.

So this year I’m resolving something that will not harm nor foul anyone should I (once again) fail miserably.  That being said, I’m counting on all of you to keep me honest.

I have decided I want to blog more.  Starting right now.  I will be posting on this blog, maybe once a day (a high-reaching fantasy), but for sure once a week, for all of 2011.

I can’t promise all my posts will be interesting to anyone but me.  Sometimes I tend to forget that a blog is intended as an online diary of sorts…  I’m hoping the more I write the more I’ll write.  Know what I mean?  So, using my own crazy, hectic life, the inspiration provided by my fellow contributors to Mothers With Cancer, and The Daily Post, I will strive to make personal posting history.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way…  and a nudge or two when I lag.  K?  Thanks.

2 Responses

  1. Love your title: Can’t complain anymore than usual. hee hee –

  2. Great resolution Stella – and I might just borrow it. I realised that I have neglected my blog too and miss recording the little things that it is good to keep a record of.

Leave a Reply

